Advanced Options and Settings
Advanced User Gathering in Riva On-Premise
Contents: What is user gathering? How often are users gathered? Navigate to the Advanced User Gathering window. Gather active users from mail groups. Gather active users from the CRM. What Is User Gathering? User gathering...
Poll for Account Name Changes More Frequently
By default, when Riva Cloud or Riva On-Premise syncs contact information from the CRM, Riva polls for organization, company, or account name changes only once every three days. You can force the polls to be more frequent. ...
Set Advanced or Custom Options for Connection or Sync Policy
Contents: Is there a difference between advanced options and custom options? The ways to set an option. Applying options by entering keys and values into fields. How the changes to the advanced or custom options are applied. Which...
Restore Riva Lost & Found Items
If a configuration error or other error causes Riva to move items to a Riva Lost & Found folder, selecting the Restore Lost And Found Items re-initialization option returns the items to their original location. Caution: Depending...
Hash the Riva Sync Metadata with MD5, SHA1, or SHA256
In case potentially sensitive information might have been stored in metadata, for example email addresses, we recommend that you set the following option for the CRM connection to enable the hashing of metadata: ...
Enable Searching for CRM or Email System Items by CrmID
By default, the CrmID search is disabled. When the CrmID search is enabled, Riva searches the target CRM and/or email system for a match by CrmID. This is useful for remapping items left behind from a previous sync. To enable the...
Back Up Transaction Files When User is Not Being Synced
An external backup process would have difficulty avoiding copying the transaction files while Riva is syncing a user. By using the Sync.Crm.TransactionBackup custom options, you can configure Riva to copy the transaction files to the...
Custom Option to Set Logging to Record Appointment Start Times in UTC Only
Riva logs the appointment start time for each sync event. Default Behaviour If the user's timezone is available, Riva shifts this time to the user's local time zone. If it is not available, Riva optionally shifts the timezone to...
Custom Option to Sync Calendar Delete to the CRM for Calendar Items Marked in Email as "Private"
A custom option causes Riva to sync a delete to the CRM for email calendar items (appointments or meetings) that users have marked as Private. To sync a delete to the CRM for private calendar items: Set the following custom...
Sync Completed CRM Tasks to Email
By default, Riva does not sync completed items from the CRM to Exchange, but that behaviour can be changed. For Riva Cloud Contact the Riva Success Team. For Riva On-Premise To override the default behaviour: Apply the...
Remove Closed CRM Task Items from the Email System
By default, when a user closes a CRM task item, Riva On-Premise does not delete that closed task item in the email system. Riva On-Premise offers the option to delete completed tasks from Exchange and control when those tasks are removed....
Manage Attachment Filter Options
This article describes advanced option settings for attachment filters: Attachment options and filter settings (standard options in the Riva sync policy) Disable attachments by module (Riva 2.4.25+) Attachment options and filter...
How SmartConvert Can Support Generic - Personal Email Domains (@gmail.com, @yahoo.com)
SmartConvert Default Account / Contact Creation Logic When SmartConvert is used to track an email in the CRM or create a case, opportunity, or quote, etc. in the CRM, Riva checks if the email addresses and email domains of the recipients...
Advanced: Disable Account Synchronization
Riva 2.4.44 or higher. Riva 2.4.43 or earlier. Riva 2.4.44 or Higher If the CRM contact module is synchronized, then by default, the CRM account module is not synchronized. To detect changes to the account module: As per the...
Deleting Contacts: Default Behaviour for Exchange to CRM Synchronization
Default Synchronization Behaviour When CRM contacts are deleted from Outlook (or any Exchange client), the default behaviour for Riva is: Deleting the contact from Exchange does not delete the contact from the CRM, because the CRM is...
Set Advanced or Custom Options for Riva On-Premise 2.4.42 or Earlier
The procedures in this article apply to Riva On-Premise 2.4.42 or earlier. For the procedures that apply to version 43 or higher, see To configure custom or advanced options for a sync policy or CRM connection object in version 43 or...
Handle Closed CRM Calendar Items in Office 365 or Exchange
By default, when a user closes (changes the status to 'held' or 'not held') a CRM calendar item (appointment or phone call), the Riva sync does not delete that closed calendar item in Office 365 or Exchange. With Riva, it is possible to...
Syncing Colors of Riva-Generated Categories in Exchange
Contents: When the colours of Riva-generated categories are synced to Exchange by default. Allow the users to change the colour of any Riva-generated category. Prevent the users from permanently changing those colours. When, by...
Advanced Options: Add Edit / View Links to Email Contacts
By default, Riva provides an email item for each active Opportunity, Case, etc. under the AssignTo folders — selecting such an email opens the corresponding opportunity or case in the CRM. Riva also provides an Edit link and a View link...
Options to Handle Existing Exchange Items for First Sync
By default, when Riva On-Premise performs a first sync (initial synchronization) either when a CRM policy is first saved or after a Re-initialize all full, Riva moves any contact, lead, calendar item, or task that is currently assigned...

← Prev Next
1 2 3


Back to Top