By default, when a user closes (changes the status to 'held' or 'not held') a CRM calendar item (appointment or phone call), the Riva sync does not delete that closed calendar item in Office 365 or Exchange. With Riva, it is possible to delete completed calendar items from Office 365 or Exchange and control when those items are removed.
These settings do not apply to GoldMine.
Note for GoldMine: In GoldMine, when calendar items are completed, they are moved to a new activity complete table and show as removed from the GoldMine calendar. The Riva sync interprets this as an appointment "deletion" and that "deletion" is synced to the user's Office 365 or Exchange calendar. The advanced options discussed in this article do not work for GoldMine systems.
To manage the removal of completed CRM calendar items:
Article ID: 337
Last updated: 18 Dec, 2018
Also listed in
Riva On-Premise - CRM Sync -> Manage Riva On-Premise (Admin Guides) -> Manage the Riva Server -> Manage Sync Policies -> Manage Sync Policies -> Advanced Options and Settings