By default, Riva does not sync completed items from the CRM to Exchange, but that behaviour can be changed.
For Riva Cloud
For Riva On-Premise
To override the default behaviour:
Article ID: 1174
Last updated: 20 May, 2016
Also listed in
Riva On-Premise - CRM Sync -> Manage Riva On-Premise (Admin Guides) -> Manage the Riva Server -> Manage Sync Policies -> Manage Sync Policies -> Advanced Options and Settings