By default, when a user closes a CRM task item, Riva On-Premise does not delete that closed task item in the email system. Riva On-Premise offers the option to delete completed tasks from Exchange and control when those tasks are removed.
To remove closed CRM task items:
Note: New items that are already closed when Riva detects them are never synced. As a result, on an initial sync, only the open items are created in the email system.
Article ID: 336
Last updated: 06 Dec, 2017
Also listed in
Riva On-Premise - CRM Sync -> Manage Riva On-Premise (Admin Guides) -> Manage the Riva Server -> Manage Sync Policies -> Manage Sync Policies -> Advanced Options and Settings