Manage Users & Re-Initialization (2.4.39 & Earlier)

Article ID: 309
Last updated: 18 Jul, 2018
This article applies to Riva On-Premise 2.4.39 or earlier.

Riva On-Premise includes re-initialization options to assist with resolving synchronizing issues with specific accounts or to reset locked options in a CRM policy.

Contents:

User Management Tasks in Riva 2.4.39 or Earlier

This section applies to Riva On-Premise 2.4.39 or earlier.

Riva admins can select and right-click a user on the user list and see two possible user management options in a drop-down list:

  • User Advanced Options: Applies custom option keys against specific users; for example, applies Delete Safety option keys to bypass the filter and process deletes. Options set against users override options set in the sync policy or CRM connection. For more information, see Set advanced or custom options for a connection or sync policy.
  • Rename User: Use this option to properly rename a user in a sync policy. For more information, see How to rename a user.

How to Re-initialize Users in Riva 2.4.39 or Earlier

This section applies to Riva On-Premise 2.4.39 or earlier.

Re-initialization options are used by Riva administrators to re-initialize data sync for selected users. These options are most commonly used to resolve sync issues or to apply a new filter added to a sync policy against previously synced data.

To start setting the re-initialization options:

  1. Start the Riva Manager application. On the menu bar, select Policies. Edit the desired sync policy.

  2. Select the Sync Start Time tab.

  3. Select the user or users to be re-initialized, or check the Select All check box.

  4. In the Type field, set the type of re-initialization that you want to apply; for example, select Resync.

  5. In the Modules field, select a specific module to re-initialize, or select All to re-initialize data from all modules.

  6. Save the sync policy.

    The Riva service detects the change to the policy and autorestarts the polling to apply the re-initialization to the target syncing users.

Types of Re-Initialization Available in Riva 2.4.39

For the list of currently available re-initialization options, see Re-init options for Riva sync policies.

Re-initialization options available in Riva 2.4.39. Some are available in previous versions.

In addition to the re-initialize types, there is a Modules drop-down list that permits the selection of all modules or one specific module to re-initialize.

Applies to

  • Riva On-Premise 2.4.39 or earlier.



Article ID: 309
Last updated: 18 Jul, 2018
Revision: 13
Views: 13964
Also read
item What is the "Lost & Found" Folder Created by Riva?
item Rename Folders and Categories and Reset Sync Start Date (Riva 2.4.39 and Earlier)
item Riva CRM 2.4.23 (2011.05.30)
item Create & Configure a Sync Policy for Exchange or IBM Notes
item Resolve Service Endpoint Mismatch Issue for Dynamics CRM

Also listed in
folder Riva On-Premise - CRM Sync -> Manage Riva On-Premise (Admin Guides) -> Manage the Riva Server -> Manage Target Users

Prev     Next
Default Advanced Options for Max Age for Syncing Deletes       CRM Sync Policy: Scheduling - Control Drop Folder Check Frequency


Back to Top