For GroupWise 2012 and 2014, Riva has difficulty syncing CRM contacts that are removed in the CRM. When a CRM contact is deleted, Riva syncs that as an update to GroupWise and then syncs an update back to the CRM, which causes the deleted contact to be re-created. This is a limitation with the Admin API embedded in the GroupWise 2012 and 2014 Windows clients that Riva uses to manage syncing data with CRMs.
To resolve this issue
Article ID: 704
Last updated: 16 Nov, 2015
Also listed in
Riva On-Premise - CRM Sync -> Manage Riva On-Premise (Admin Guides) -> Email Systems -> GroupWise -> Errors & Troubleshooting
Riva On-Premise - CRM Sync -> Manage Riva On-Premise (Admin Guides) -> Troubleshooting (Includes Monitoring) -> Resolving GroupWise Connection Issues