Riva CRM Integration - Documentation and Knowledge Base
General
Manage a Sync Policy - Riva Cloud
Audience: Riva Cloud Corporate admins; Riva Cloud Company admins and users. Contents: Modify the sync policy: Enable or disable the sync policy, Change the historic item filter start date, or Change the sync category name...
Riva Cloud Delete Safety
Riva's Delete Safety is a feature that reduces the likelihood of unintentional mass deletions when syncing your CRM and email system. When the number of queued deletions exceeds a threshold, Delete Safety issues an error, and Riva does...
Allow Deletions Blocked by Delete Safety - Riva Cloud
Riva's Delete Safety is a protocol that reduces the likelihood of unintentional mass deletions when syncing your CRM and email system. When the number of queued deletions exceeds a threshold, Delete Safety issues an error, and Riva does...
What is the "Lost & Found" Folder Created by Riva?
This article is about the folders created by Riva in an email client during a first time sync if there is a specific issue with category names or labels. There are other types of folders created by Riva: CRM-related folders created...
Change a Category's Color in a Riva Cloud Sync Policy
To change the color of a category in a Riva Cloud sync policy: Log in to https://www.rivacloud.com. Near the bottom right corner, select Edit Policy. On the Synchronization Policy Settings page, select the...