The challenge with permanently removing a user from a Riva sync policy is twofold:
To permanently remove a user:
The following sections provide more details for steps 4–7.
To remove a user from a sync policy:
Note: The removed user will remain visible in the user queue in the Riva Service Monitor application until the service is stopped/started or restarted.
Riva recalculates license counts only when the sync service is started or restarted.
The following actions are not required to permanently remove users from Riva, but they are provided so that a Riva admin can recover disk space.
Riva maintains a set of transaction records for each sync policy a user is assigned to. This allows a Riva administrator to temporarily remove a user from a sync policy and re-add that user back to a sync policy. After the user has been added, Riva starts to sync the user from the last time Riva completed a sync cycle for that user. But, if a user is permanently removed, there is no reason to retain those transaction files.
To permanently remove the transaction data files for the recently removed target user:
Riva maintains a set of CRM integration logs for every user. Those log files contain the stream of data that would be visible in the Monitor Activity window in the Riva Service Monitor application. If a user is permanently removed and those log files are not required, they can be permanently removed.
To remove user sync log files permanently: