Default Synchronization Behaviour
When CRM contacts are deleted from an Exchange client, the default behaviour for Riva is the following.
Deleting Contacts in the CRM That Are Marked "Private" in Outlook
In specific scenarios, you might want to allow a user to delete contacts that the user has created.
One of these scenarios could occur if Riva has been configured to sync all new contacts that are created in Exchange. If a user adds a personal contact to their address book without marking it private, this personal contact will be added to the CRM. If the user notices the mistake after the contact sync has already been completed, the personal contact will be in the CRM by then.
If the user logs into the CRM and deletes the contact, the contact will be deleted from the CRM and from their Outlook address book.
The default behaviour of Riva is changed by selecting the check box Enable deletions of Contacts that are marked "private". A contact that was synced to the CRM by Riva on behalf of a user who then marks the contact as "private" will be deleted from the CRM. The contact will not be deleted from Outlook.
Article ID: 475
Last updated: 26 Aug, 2019